The first meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Library was held May 23, 1960 at 7:30 P.M. at the Lakewood Methodist Church Sunday School Building.

The following attended:

Mrs. Donald Braley

Mrs. Lucy Peake

Joseph LaJohn

William Gibson

Mrs. Kenneth Robinson

Mrs. Robert Turnbull

Mrs. Marvin Siegel

Mrs. J. Parker Swanson

Joseph Gerace -- Legal Advisor

Mrs. Braley was appointed temporary chairman and Mrs. Swanson temporary secretary.

The first order of business was to fill in form to send to Albany to charter Library.

There shall be four officers elected annually. They are the President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer.

The following were elected by unanimous ballot:

President: Mrs. J. Parker Swanson

Vice President: Mrs. Kenneth Robinson

Secretary: Mrs. Robert F. Post

Treasurer: Mrs. Marvin Siegel

This was moved by William Gibson, seconded by Mrs. Lucy Peake. Carried.

The meeting is to be held the third Tuesday of every month.

The terms of the trustees shall be:

7 -- 1 year terms

7 -- 2 years

7 -- 3 years

It was moved that the Charter be sent to Albany by Mrs. J. Parker Swanson, seconded by Mrs. Kenneth Robinson. Carried.

Mrs. Lucy Peake moved that the name of the Library be Lakewood Memorial Library. Seconded by William Gibson. Carried.

The following Memorial Committee was appointed by the President:

Mrs. Lucy Peake

Mrs. Donald Braley

Mrs. Kenneth Robinson

Mrs. Robert Turnbull

Mrs. Marvin Siegal

It was proposed to fill the vacancies of ten trustees by unanimous ballot with the following:

Mrs. George Blackstone

Mrs. Walter Gunkler

Mrs. Emerson J. Rupp

Mrs. Norman Turcotte

Roscoe Clark

Mrs. Grant Gruel

Robert Pascuillo

Mrs. Morris Bowman

Beatrice Eckberg

Julian Naetzgar

It was suggested we establish patron membership at \$25.00 and up, Association membership at \$1.00 and up, and Life membership at \$100.00 and up.

William Gibson is to be contacted for furnishings for the Library as soon as possible.